Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

roomate broke lease

if you move in with a roomate and she is on the lease and you are not and she decides to break the lease and gives you a week notice to move out. how long is the eviction procedure. how much more time do I have.

Asked on 5/13/09, 4:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: roomate broke lease

If you have nothing in writing, a week's notice is sufficient.

Read more
5/13/09, 12:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now