Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/14/09, 8:05 am

Legal Question


I told a fellow church member that if they needed a place to stay for a couple weeks that he could stay at my home. It has now been over one month. We have no lease and no contract whatsoever. He has not given me anything towards rent, utilities, food, etc...(I told him he could stay for free for a few days till he got back on his feet) The agreement was that he could stay for 2-4 weeks max. What rights do I have as far as getting him out? I gave

him 30 days verbal notice that he needs to find another place. Can I

change the lock if he refuses to move out? Can he be arrested for trespassing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search