Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/08/07, 4:25 am

Legal Question


Townhouse Issue

I am a 2+ year owner of a townhouse with water views in Florida. A recent, destructive new neighbor has decided he wants to build a new structure on his third story where he has no existing living space and I do. The homeowners have voted it down, but he insists he has approval from the city to block a third of my view in building a new bedroom on the third floor. This would kill my property value. How should I proceed to insure my lifestlye continiues without a major block to my view and thus, resale value?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search