Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

i have one year lease on my apartment(6 months left) and in meanwhile new owner bought apt under those conditions. but the board of the building contact him saying that he cant rent the unit for first 2 years and they are asking of us to break the agreement and move out. what can i do?

Asked on 7/02/13, 3:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He bought it subject to your lease. The HOA knew about your rental. You are not required to move out until your lease expires.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/13, 3:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now