Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I have a one year lease that ends in august. I have already paid for both august and july but I am moving out july 7. The owner is moving in on the 8th. I am wondering if I am entitled to the rent for half of july and august

Asked on 7/05/13, 11:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your lease agreement controls and any papers you signed allowing you to move out early. Have an attorney review all that paperwork.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/13, 11:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now