With a one year lease paid monthly, how many days does the LANDLORD need to post the notice of non renewal of lease. (Florida)
The lease states TENANT has to give 30 days notice; but there is no indication in the lease of when the LANDLORD must give notice of non renewal. 60 days? 30 days? Is it stated in the landlord/tenant Florida Law?
1 Answer from Attorneys
The lease agreement controls. Non renewal notice may not be required at all by the landlord if the lease does not provide for it. You need to have your lease reviewed by an attorney. The law does not impose a non renewal time frame.
Related Questions & Answers
In Florida, how much notice does a Landlord need to give a Tenant NOT to renew a... Asked 7/29/13, 12:38 pm in United States Florida Landlord & Tenants
I file an eviction as landlord,but in the course of eviction tenant gave me partial... Asked 7/24/13, 7:17 pm in United States Florida Landlord & Tenants
I was recently served with a notice to impose claim because I terminated my lease... Asked 7/21/13, 12:58 pm in United States Florida Landlord & Tenants
I have a renter living in a house that is owned by me, who hasn't made a full rent... Asked 7/19/13, 7:30 am in United States Florida Landlord & Tenants
My son is a college student who signed a lease for a 4br townhouse with two girls... Asked 7/18/13, 6:22 pm in United States Florida Landlord & Tenants