Florida  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
11/16/09, 11:30 am

Legal Question


To whom it may concern:

We have a small business doing floor care. A few days ago a lady claimed we put spots on the bottom of her 7 month old refrigerator. This is highly unlikely although in fairness not impossible. We polished them out and to the naked eye nothing can be seen. We have pictures to attest to this fact. This client got down on her hands and kness however with a flashlight and proclaimed that she could still see them and we owed her a new refrigerator. My husband stated that she could have the 455.00 job free but she is insistant that we owe her a brand new refrigerator and she wants to pick where it comes from. We are willing to be fair with this lady but she seems very unreasonable in her request. Thank you in advance for your time.


question bubble
11/22/09, 12:10 am

Legal Answer


Tell the lady to go take a long leap off a short pier. Seriously, let her sue you, but don't give her a dime -- and charge her for the 455 job. That is my legal opinion.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search