Florida  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
11/03/09, 9:36 pm

Legal Question


Me and my friend are wanting to start a business of taking girls to party's for them to strip at and we run the security for the girls while they are there so my question is

1 Do we need any speical license to do the security or stripping other than a business license.

2 Are the girls allowed to strip in a private residents or hotel room.

We live in Florida and I'm not sure on any of this so if you could help us out


question bubble
11/08/09, 10:55 pm

Legal Answer


There are lots of different laws and ordinances that apply to the adult industry. They vary from county to county and city to city. There are all kinds of risks involved. You will need a lawyer at the front end and it will not be cheap.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/09/09, 10:16 am

Legal Answer


In other words, you'll be driving call girls to their johns' locations. To follow up on what Alan said, you'll be needing a lawyer at the back end as well.

Brent Rose

The Orsini & Rose Law Firm 410 Ware Boulevard, Suite 401 Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL 33619

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search