Florida  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/27/09, 11:19 pm

Legal Question


I am being paid as a contract employe (5 years)

I have to be at the office at a set time,answer phones,make copies ect.

(I am a architect)

My employer refuses to take taxes or social security out of my pay.

Is this legall?


question bubble
11/01/09, 11:48 pm

Legal Answer


There are not enough facts to know if you are an employee or an independant contractor.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search