Florida  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
8/09/09, 8:33 am

Legal Question


I recently dumped my boyfriend for cheating and he sent me an email saying that he would be sending me money to post his clothes that I have, back to him. He lives in Connecticut and I live in Florida. I have not heard from him since. He does'nt want me to email him anymore, but wants us to "talk like adults". I refuse to take his calls because I do not want to reconcile at all and there is nothing to talk about. I also will not be contacting him.

1. How long do I need to wait before I can take his clothes to Goodwill?

2. Also I refuse to take the box with his clothes to USPS or FEDEX as I am not doing him anymore favors. If Fedex or USPS cannot pick it up, then I want to use the legal time available and get rid of his stuff. What time frames am I allowed in these circumstances?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search