Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Florida

I signed a 60-month contract for voice and data fiber optic at my office on 09/01/2011, it's been almost 18 months since then and I'm still out of fiber optic. No installation has been done to date; other companies install this same service in 3 to 4 months. Am I legally responsible for paying the cancellation fees (monthly amount * 60) or I have a way to get out of the contract without penalty? Thank you.

Asked on 2/26/13, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your actual contract terms prevail. You need to have your contract reviewed by an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 2/26/13, 12:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now