Florida | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
I work for a bar- in a small conservative town, the "hotel"/"bar"/Inn next door is upset over the fact we have business and they do not, and it slowely gets worse for them. AS a result, in an attempt to make it so we have to have less business- anytime its loud on the decks of our dive bar- they call the police and I the bartendar get a ticket. Under the old ordinace I recieved 10 tickets but the judge threw them out and said the ordinace was unconstittional, but now theres a new ordinace and I have the tickets- the owner isnt the one on trial- just me. I technically could look for another job- but this is the only bar I can work at because I have ASTHMA- Im 40- and looking for a job on this small island is hard- next to impossible.- I have to work to support my family....I am unsure how to go anout this- cant afford a lawyer- and dont want to have to pay all these fines.. or have a court case against me....


