Florida | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
Attorney misrepresentation
An attorney presented himself to me as a Injury Attorney. I retained the attorney to pursue a auto accident claim. 12 months later, frustrated with the lack of progress I questioned the attorney about why it is taking so long to reach a settlement. The attorney confessed to me that he is NOT a Injury Attorney but a Divorce lawyer. Can any disciplinary action be taken against this attorney and am I entitled to any monetary damages if the statue of limitations expires before I can retain another attorney?


