Florida | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
Emplopyee vacations
is employer required to pay employees vacations if you give employee 1 week after one year must you pay for two weeks after two years
Emplopyee vacations
is employer required to pay employees vacations if you give employee 1 week after one year must you pay for two weeks after two years
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Re: Emplopyee vacations Nope. |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Employee vacations NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
No. The employer can set its/his/her own vacation policies. Generally these must be uniformly applied to all employees but there is no guaranty of a two week vacation after two years of employment.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Plantation, FL
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-06-21
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
► Standards for lawyers Can a person who is filing in proper person be held to the...
► Attorney responsibility to client It will be a year on 3/21 since I hired my S FL...
► Legal malpractice attoney falisied a letter and sent it 3.5 years after the fact...
► Legal malpractice My sister had a injury at work and the employer had no workmens...
► Attorney ignoring settlement offer Can an attorney ignore our directions and not...
► Florida Bar I recently called the Florida Bar and specifically stated to one of...
► Attorney malpractice I hired an attorney to file the proper paperwork on my...
More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press