Florida | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
I want to know if there is any legal consequences to the justice system for their failure to prosecute in a timely matter? Heres the story my husband was shot on mothers day spent a month in a coma they caught the guy that shot him 3 days later he sat in county all this time his public defender kept postponing his court dates till the time limit for a speedy trial was over by just one day so now the guy is walking the street scott free for almost killing a man where is the justice for the victim? I would think that in our world today that somebody would be responsible for this whether it be the state attorney or the prosecuter or the justice system itself.My 5 year old son watch his father get shot lost over a month of his life and is still collecting medical bills that wont be paid by anyone and this guy just sits in court laughing at his victims as he is told he is free to go.there is negligence that lies somewhere and I would like to know where that is but it is not fair to the victims in this.I know there is probably a code among lawyers not ot sue another but I would still like to know if this is neglgence on the part of prosecuter?


