Florida | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
Legal definitions and case cites
WHEREIN LAWYER NEGLIGENCE AND FAILURE TO USE REASONABLE CARE WERE FOUND TO EXIST IN FAVOR OF THE PLAINTIFF IN A CIVIL MATTER. ''My atty. failed to aprise me in Florida Stat 627.736(7)(a) the plaintiff shall not travel outside the municipality of his residence and in no instance beyond 10 miles beyond injureds residence by road.My atty was asked personally by myself if I should be forced to travel into another county for an independant medical examand I was told to just go along with the request and I was injured 3-20-07 hit by a Fed EX truck and a witness pulled over and said I saw the whole thing and the fed ex driver was at fault, Fed Ex driver admits to fault in the case and atty hasn't even filed a single court document. I feel like he is working for The other party in this mess. How say you all?


