Florida | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
Sustandard legal representation
Hired an attorney for a paternity suit. She did nothing on case, lied to me several times (in registered emails, so it is provable) and has failed to return the balance of the retainer since her firing. I am sending a certified letter regarding the balance and am considering legal recourse. She put me off for a year, phone calls ignored, no paperwork showed up, no papers were filed. Absolutely nothing was done. She was supposed to be the voice for my child. What direction should I go with this?
Thank you.


