Florida  |  Mediation

question bubble
9/25/09, 9:12 am

Legal Question


I have to attend court ordered mediation on Tuesday with my ex-husband. There is a commitment order issued against him and he did not show up for a hearing this past week because he did not want to be arrested. Yesterday, I received a Notice of Limited Appearance that his father will be representing him at the mediation (he is a member of the Florida Bar). Is the party required to attend mediation or can an attorney show up in their place?


question bubble
9/25/09, 10:17 am

Legal Answer


The party, not just the attorney, is required to appear at the mediation.

Brent Rose

The Orsini & Rose Law Firm 410 Ware Boulevard, Suite 401 Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL 33619

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search