Florida  |  Mediation

question bubble
8/07/09, 5:16 am

Legal Question


Before a board files to foreclose on a condo, is mediation required to be attempted to settle the situation, and, what if anything else is required by a law-office before they file to foreclose on a condo on behalf of the board,

also, is it legal for the board to tow a car/etc, from the property of the condos, any car that is owned by a condo owner that owes money to the board for ex: maintenance fees-etc.?


question bubble
8/09/09, 7:53 pm

Legal Answer


Mediation may be mandated by the court or an arbitrator or by the contract itself. No one here knows your contract or litigation situation.

If a court orders seizure of property, then yes on the car. But, otherwise, hell no. Well, unless it is in violation of the condo assn agreement, then the vehicle could be towed. But, to recover owed fees, no, not without a court order.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search