Legal Question in Mediation in Florida

My family convenient/country store business is in trouble. A new 4 lane highway system is being erected in front of our 65 yr old store. Since the month after construction began we have endured a 50% reduction is sales as well as interruption in our electricity,internet and phone service. Customers cannot easily get in and out of our store. Also traffic has been detoured. This has created a real hardship on our business and we are finding it difficult to remain in business through all the construction. My question...Can we have the State help us with some of our loss?? We do have documentation and pictures of the devastation to us. Thank you for your suggestions and advice!!!!

Asked on 4/23/13, 11:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Burns David H. Burns, P. A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The question you ask relates to the area of "eminent domain". You should look for an attorney who practices in the area of eminent domain in Florida.

Read more
4/23/13, 12:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now