Legal Question in Mediation in Florida

If hormne replacement was the cause of breast cancer and the law suit was won and a settlement was paid is that money taxable

Asked on 3/02/12, 10:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally speaking, any portion of a medical malpractice settlement not designated as "punitive damages" is not taxable.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/12, 7:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now