Florida  |  Mediation

question bubble
10/10/09, 8:01 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal to tape record a phone conversation to later be used as evidence for something in court, furthermore, would that evidence be able to be used in court(heard)? in the state of Florida, Miami Dade County


question bubble
10/10/09, 8:05 pm

Legal Answer


Nope -- not in Florida, unless the other party knows you are taping.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search