Florida | Mediation
Legal Question
Settlement agreement
How do i collect money due to me after i won a judicial court hearing?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
Re: Settlement agreement That's a big question. In fact, it's as big as, "How do I win a lawsuit?"
Winning is only part of the lawsuit. Collection is often the harder part. You may have to take a deposition to determine the assets of the defendant. You may have to do an asset search. You may have to do "discovery" to find out if wages can be garnished. You probably will want to hire an attorney or a judgment collection service. If you want to go it on your own, try searching "judgment collection in Florida" on google. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Corporate Transactions, LLC (A Private Law Firm)
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Garvin Law Firm
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Andrew C. Moler, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
Search Questions and Answers


