Legal Question in Mediation in Florida

I sold a dog two years ago the new owner contacted me a month and a hlf later stating the dog was not fit for purchase and that her vet worried about cancer to a foot injury he had as a puppy they paid 200.00 dollars for the dog as a pet i paid them 650.00 for the surgery to remove scar tissue and biopsy there was no cancer now a year and a half later they say he has hip dysplasia and want another 268.00 for price of the dog and exrays

Asked on 3/18/13, 5:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer would depend on if there was some sort of sales contract or guarantee. Absent one, you probably have no obligation to pay them anything.

Read more
3/18/13, 8:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now