Florida  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
8/27/02, 12:14 am

Legal Question


disputing a doctor bill

I went to a dr. to discuss removing 2 sternum wires from open heart surgery, 2 have been removed due to fraying. The Dr. said he would do it, I asked if he would fill out my FMLA paperwork since I would be out of work for more than 3 days. He had 13 days to fill it out & charged me $10.00. 21 days later I received the paperwork stating I could return to work the next day. I called him and said I didn't feel comfortable with that, he told me to find another surgeon, I replied OK. This was 13 days before the surgery date. He is know billing me $200.00 for a cancellation, his reply was he has overhead to pay for. He also sent me a letter saying if I called about the bill they would send me to collections. Can I dispute this? If you have a question about a bill can they send you to collections for asking about it? Thanks for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search