Florida  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
3/18/01, 1:18 pm

Legal Question


Doctor gave me a bum answer

I Went to my family doctor and upon an exam,was sent to the hospital to get a CTI or sonogram since an xray wouldn't show the possible rupture of my spleen.When I saw the doctor at the hospital she gave me xrays and did an internal bleeding test then sent me home saying I had a muscle spasm which turned out to be wrong.About 5 days later after much pain I went back to my Doctor and told him I felt the same.He sent me for the tests he wanted the hospital to do and found I had a severe contusion to my spleen.Nothing from the hospital except about a $1500 bill.My question is anything I can do to the Doctor or get out of paying hospital bills since they did nothing for me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search