Florida  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
9/25/02, 7:49 pm

Legal Question


homecare respiratory therapist

I am a Respiratory Therapist and was working for a ''man'' Who decided to open his own medical equipment/Respiratory company.{He has no prior knowledge about Respiratory Therapy,Oxygen or even Medical knowledge}. I worked for him for two years, the patients were going without, because he didn't see any reason to service them. I left for various reasons. Since I left, I have started my own medical respiratory therapy company. A few of his patients, decided on their own will to go with me. They were not cohersed in any way by me or my co-owners of the company. Does he have any right to take me to court after finding out a few of his patients have switched companies, to my company, at their{the patients request}. Patients do have a choice of the company they use for their respiratory needs. Is there anything he can do to me? I did not sign a NO COMPETE AGREEMENT WITH HIM!!! Thank you for your time in this matter.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search