Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Florida

My husband's Dr. misdiagnosed him and said he had an infection, which a day later we found out he did not. B/c of this so called " infection" he put him on an antibiotic, that should not have been mixed w/t his other medications, which this Dr. knew he was on. Because of this two days later my husband's tongue swelled as well as is face, and we thought he was having a stroke, which stressed me out. We also feel that this dr. is ordering unneeded tests to milk the insurance company. do we have any sort of case due to the misdgianoses and the medication that could of killed my husband?

Asked on 10/10/13, 3:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless there is a permanent injury you have not claims. If you are really concerned, then seek help from the hospital administration to intervene.

Read more
Answered on 10/10/13, 3:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now