Florida | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Law of venue
Can I hire attorney and pursue a medical malpractice suit here Florida, if the doctor and the occurence happened in North Carolina where I lived at the time? The doctor still practice in North Carolina.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Peter Gonzalez |
Re: Law of venue If the Florida attorney is licensed to practice in North Carolina, then he/she could represent you in NC, file the claim there and litigate the claim there. But, I don't recommend that you go searching for a Florida lawyer to file a medical malpractice claim in another state. Each state has similar yet different pre-suit requirements and you probably want a lawyer that will be able to easily depose witnesses and be familiar with the judges and court system in which the case will be filed. If you need help finidng a lawyer in NC, please call my office and I will be gald to assist you in finding a qualified medical malpractice plaintiff's lawyer.
Regards, Peter A. Gonzalez, Esq. Coral Gables, FL 305-445-0937 |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Angelo Marino Jr. PA
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Garvin Law Firm
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
SealMyRecord.Com
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-23
C. Daniel Akes, Attorney at Law
Lakeland, FL
Questions Answered: 110
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-19
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Search Questions and Answers


