Florida  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
9/29/08, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


Medical Malpractice

My aunt was injured in an automobile accident on 9/10/08. She was taken to the hospital and released without a cat scan, even though she complained of head pain and had hit her head in the accident. Nearly a week later she went to her family doctor who sent her for a cat scan, which revealed a large hematoma on the right side of her brain. She underwent emergency surgery and is facing months of rehab. Does she have a valid medical malpractice claim against the hospital / doctors who failed to diagnose her?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search