Florida | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Medical-injured result of surgery
Do I have any rights regarding a physician making a mistake during a hysterectomy and my ending up having 2 subsequent surgeries in order to correct. In the meatime, I lost my position with my company at the time having to choose another position $5 less per hr. and as a result had to find another job in order to make ends meet. This all started a trickle effect and hurt me financially. Do I have a right to fight for punitive damages?
The first surgery was in Nov. 07, 2nd surgery Dec. 07 and 3rd surgery Feb. 2008


