Florida  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/11/02, 10:41 am

Legal Question


Rights of family members to pursue suit if husband of deceased declines to purs

Our sister died at age 49 needlessly due to medical neglegence and malpractice. She was married at the time of her death, however, her husband does not want to pursue a lawsuit. Our family feels strongly that something should be done to prevent this from happening to others. Can he waive his right to us so that we may pursue with a lawsuit?

Do we have any rights at all?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search