Florida | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Unfound Pregnancy
My female domestic partner is pregnant, 20 weeks, with my child. She had been diagnosed with Kidney stones and a kidney infection, about 6 months ago. We were unaware that she was pregnant. Two weeks ago, she had surgery, and massive amounts of pain killers including Morphine and several different anti-biotics. We are going to go to a neonatologist to get the baby checked out, pre-birth before we make any decisions regarding keeping the baby or putting it up for adoption.
If we find something wrong with the baby, do we have any legal leg to stand on to sue the doctor who did at least 2 blood tests, not finding any pregnancy.


