Florida  |  Military Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 8:01 pm

Legal Question


My husband is being discharged w/ 20% disability for 2 herniated discs in his neck and 2 in his lower back. He has been on antidepressants since shortly after the injuries (2004). However at the medical board they would not rate this because this never caused a problem w/ him at work and he always received high marks at his annual reviews. Are they allowed to not rate this even though it was caused from his injuries that he is being discharged for?


question bubble
10/18/09, 7:44 pm

Legal Answer


He does not need a rating from the board.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search