Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/16/09, 8:30 am

Legal Question


I was in accident at gym when a barbell bolt losened up while i was squating weight shifted knee buckled and folded under itself fell with weight on shoulders squat rack didnt stop fall had quad rupture had surgery one year ago they want to do more my surgey lawyer drop case i just got copie of dr statement after accident he changed my statement its not right please advise am not working and no one will touch me with this injury


question bubble
11/21/09, 10:46 am

Legal Answer


You could consult with other attorneys, but the accident may not have been the result of the gym's negligence.

Lesly Longa

Longa Law P.A. 511 W Bay Street, Suite 350 Tampa, 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 11:17 am

Legal Answer


Unless you can prove the gym was at fault, no attorney will take it.

David Slater

David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 3:26 pm

Legal Answer


Consult another attorney. If a bolt came loose which caused your injury, it would seem that some lawyer could run with that.

see www.ConsumerLawyerHelp.com

Angelo Marino

Angelo Marino Jr. PA 645 SE 5 Terrace Ft Lauderdale, 33301

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search