Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
If I bought a vehicle for someone, signed the title over to them but the person never accepts it, am I still liable for anything that happens concerning that vehicle?
If I bought a vehicle for someone, signed the title over to them but the person never accepts it, am I still liable for anything that happens concerning that vehicle?
|
Read More Answered By: Jacob Lieberman |
You sometimes can be excluded from liabiliy if you only have 'naked title' to the vehicle. I woud be assuming you do not have possession or control of the vehicle. However it would be an issue and a fight if you are still the 'registered owner' of the vehicle. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
► Was at fault in a rear end collision-person i hit declined a police investigation...
► I was in a car accident last year. My car hydroplaned and hit another car. The lady...
► I am settling a accident case. My medical expenses have been distributed to my...
► My brother injured his knee on the job. It will take about 12-14 days for him to...
► My attorney failed to get in touch with one of the medical providers that I owed...
► I was in a car accident uninsured , i paid my tickets and fines. One year later a...
► If bills are covered by insurance, can you claim that money in claims court?
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press