Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My brother was hit by a car and smack into another car while he was bicycling in Tampa, Florida last week. He is in a coma and has had three operations on his pelvic area. We just found out from the attorney we obtained for counseling that the driver that initiated the accident had borrowed the car she was driving. She was not charged yet, and from what I was told, she was going 45 m.p.h. to beat the light and the cars ahead of her. She admitted she wasn't paying that much attention to traffic ahead of her. My brother, according to witnesses, never saw the accident coming. We, his sisters, and his brother, are concerned about the long term hospital and rehabilitation stay for my brother. He shouldn't be in this mess. Someone needs to pay for his hospital and rehab. and he should get money in his pocket to start over in life. He is 49 years of age as of today, October 23, 2009.


