Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/31/09, 8:35 am

Legal Question


I was cut my finger and had to have four stiches. It was at a Post Office on a door that had hooks on it. I live in FL and can't go in the water for at least 10 days. Can I get compensation for this?


question bubble
11/05/09, 10:01 am

Legal Answer


It depends on whether what cut you was a dangerous condition about which the post office had or should have hgad knowledge. If your only loss is not being able to go swimming for 4 days, it is not worth the effort to sue even if you do have a claim.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910
Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search