Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/30/04, 10:47 am

Legal Question


Evidence

In a auto neglience case where liability is not at issue,if the plaintiff offers a proposal for settlement for the full limits of 100,000 (Plaintiff has documented loss wages and medical bills of 75,000), and the defendant refuses the offer. Can the jury award punitive damages aganist the defendant's insurance carrier for delaying settlement and causing additional financial distress to the plaintiff.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search