Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/04/07, 7:58 pm

Legal Question


falling window on commercial property

I was invited for an interview in a commercial office, and the sliding glass window in the wall of the reception area, was not seated, and when attempted to slide open by the worker, fell, slamming me on my arm/hand on its chrome edge. Further, I began screaming in pain shouting to call 911 and the worker (male) came at me and opened the door and ordered me out in a threatening manner. I hired an attorney who filed a circuit civil suit. (I have a copy) I later found out that the paperwork was a fake - his explanation was his former assistant made up a case number and it was never filed. He then informed me that the insurance company said I had too many prior claims and he sent me a release for $5k. I have nerve damage as a result of this window falling on me. I explained to this attorney that I will not sign this and he said it is in my best interest to do so. Signing this would state this did not occur in my opinion. Also I told him in writing his services are no longer needed and he refused to accept this. I feel I have a good case, I was in that office no more than 60 seconds and due to their negligence and no fault of my own I was injured. I have to pay for further medical expenses. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search