Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/23/07, 5:01 pm

Legal Question


General Release

Before a claim was submitted and before all medical tests were performed, the at-fault party's insurance company offered to settle the PI portion of my claim and I accepted. However, I was on strong pain medication and muscle relaxants. Now, two weeks after the accident, I find a have a bulging disc in my neck, torn meniscus in my knee, and a tear in my shoulder. Can the release be overturned or declared null and void? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search