Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Laceraton at school dangerous equipment
My child was attending summer camp. This year it was held at a local public school facility. She went to use the restroom, entered the stall, turned to close the door and the side of her knee was lacerated by the toilet paper dispenser. My wife took her to the emergency room and she had 9 stitches to close the wound. I reported the incident to school officials because it was clear camp counselors were not going to resolve the problem. The school staff immediately checked the dispensers and found the sharp edge and either filed it down or replaced the unit. Is the school district liable for the medical payment? The toilet paper ispense company? Or do I just pay the bill? The school offered a verbal apology but no offer of compensation.


