Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

My landlady came to my door at 9:30pm last night. I was in bed, therefore my front porch light was turned OFF to save electricity. She claims that she fell and hurt herself. Am I liable in any way?

Asked on 2/02/10, 6:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeffrey Garvin Garvin Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. She would need to prove that you were somehow negligent and there is no requirement at a private dwelling that you leave a light on at the front porch.

Read more
2/07/10, 6:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now