Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/05/01, 9:53 am

Legal Question


Length of time to recieve settlement disbursment

On sept.14 I accepted a settlement offer from the state of florida dept. of transportation & thye divison of risk managment. My lawyer assured me that I would have my disbursment shortly. It has been about 4 weeks now and I have just found out that 2 days ago the states atty. sent my signed w-9 to the state to acquire the check. The said that this would take 1 week. Is this an accurate time frame, or will I be left waiting anouther month?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search