Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was meeting a supplier at the Walgreens parking lot. I was receiving delivery from the supplier when the driver arrived, I motioned him to back up to the receiving (my) vehicle. He backed up a little too close and I motioned for him to pull up as I lowered his tailgate so that I could accept his load. As he started to pull forward, I turned around to lower my own tailgate so that we could transfer his load to my truck. As the delivery driver shifted to park, he accidentally hit reverse instead as he jumped out of the truck. The truck rolled back and contacted my legs, pinning them between the lowered tailgate and my own vehicle. At this time I yelled for him to pull the truck away from me as I was pinned and could not move to free myself. He jumped back into the truck and pulled forward relieving the pressure on my legs. After the accident I was not in much pain and told the person that hit me that I didn't need a doctor.
Since the accident, I have been experiencing back pain, leg pain and headaches which I've never experienced in my life.
I am wondering how I should address this situation and any advice would be appreciated.
Thank you.


