Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/25/07, 11:45 pm

Legal Question


Sickness at Disney

Me and my family had visited the Saratoga Springs Resort at Walt Disney World this year. After being at the resort for about 30 minutes my son and daughter wanted to go swimming. After swimming at one of the pools at the Saratoga Resort my son got out of the pool and almost instantly lost his voice. He also had a mild sore throat with a severe cough. This was on Feb 28th of this year. He has been prone to Strep, and me and the Mrs. thought that that was what it was, so we closely monitored him. The next morning he was better so we went to the Magic Kingdom. We left in the early evening to go back to Saratoga to go swimming. The exact same thing happened again as soon as he got out of the pool. To make a long story short, we went to a doctor a mile off the resort and he stated that his problems were a result of my son coming in contact with the chemicals in the pool when he accidently swallowed some water. He did not go back in the pool and was back to his original self in 24 hours. I called Disney about the problem and they have denied any problem in the pool at that time, stating that it probably was a virus. My son was in perfect health before entering the pool the first time. The second time he was about 80%.Do I have a claim?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search