Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/08/10, 10:24 am

Legal Question


My name is Star I was invovled in a car accident where both the other driver and I have the same Insurance Company. The other driver was at fault the insurance company totaled my car and paid off my lien holder without me signing any documents with in a weeks time. I am now left with out a car unable to get to work without assistance. I was inform by the internet thatThe tort law states that the In-Fault Driver must restore my life to the condition it was in before the car accident is this so and how can I make the tort law work for me?


question bubble
4/13/10, 10:45 am

Legal Answer


Under the P.I.P (aka no fault) law you would be eligible for lost wages and medical expenses regardless of fault.

Under the bodily injury policy of the other driver (if they have such policy) you would be eligible for a much greater amount of money if you have been injured and those injuries are found to be permanent.

My office is here in South Florida and I would be more than happy to speak with you further (at no charge of course) and help you explore your options.

Feel free to give me a ring,

-Leland

Leland Garvin

Garvin Law Firm 642 NE 3rd Avenue Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
4/13/10, 5:19 pm

Legal Answer


Regarding the property damage, all the insuance company and or the tortfeasor has to do is pay the market value of your car. If you have do not have any more damages, that is all you get. See www.FloridaPersonalInjuryTrialLawyer.com

Angelo Marino

Angelo Marino Jr. PA 645 SE 5 Terrace Ft Lauderdale, 33301

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search