Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/06/04, 11:41 pm

Legal Question


being sued by someone i hit, they are faking injuries

I hit a large commercial vehicle with a small Honda. The driver appeared perfectly fine walking around until passersby and police arrived, when we could barely walk all the sudden. he declined medical attention at the scene. 2 years later, he claimed to be injured, he is seeking more than 10,000 limit my insurance company offered. the 3rd party involved is a major delivery restaraunt i was working for at the time of the accident (on the clock). I am informed the man is suing ''in excess of'' 15,000. If this is a major restaraunt chain would they most likely cover the balance or should i worry about my personal assets as well?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search