Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/11/09, 9:12 am

Legal Question


SUED FOR REAR-END COLLISION IN FL.The other driver was fine at the scene but later had a back surgery and hired an attorney. I got a letter from my insurance company to fill a demand. My insurance company is going to pay the maximum limit of my policy, which is $25,000. The other party has said that medical bills only exceeds over $75,000, not including on-going treatments. The funny thing I see is that the other driver has gotten in another collison 4 months after I did, and he is suing the another driver too. My question is, (1) Do I need to hire a personal lawyer to investigate this case? (2) Am I going to be responsible to pay that huge amount of money that exceeds the limits of my insurance policy?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search