Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/29/09, 11:45 am

Legal Question


my wife was injured at the gym we go to the door to the steam room slamed on her foot she required outpatient surgery. the gym personel put towels on the floor to sop up water and one was stuck in the door and when it got free hit my wifes foot is this negligence on the part of the gym for improperly mitigating a dangerous situation sh


question bubble
11/03/09, 11:55 am

Legal Answer


Perhaps, although your wife would certainly be partly at fault as well. Most gym's have people sign elaborate waivers that prevent claims for their negligence. Some call it tort reform. Others recognize it as a rip off that punishes the victims of negligence.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910
Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 12:42 pm

Legal Answer


Sounds like a case to me, but some investigation is required.

David Slater

David P. Slater, Esq.
5154 Windsor Parke Dr.
Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search